I'll NEVER SAY NEVER, AGAIN!...Bitcoin Mining, Round Two? Possibly!

in #bitcoin8 years ago


I had my first round of Bitcoin mining from mid 2014 to mid 2015. I thought this was the last window to mine profitably from home. First I got a Butterfly Labs 90 GH/s Bitcoin miner, then it became obsolete, so I upgraded to a Visionman 200 GH/s and 2 Rockminer T-1 and had about 2 TH/s! I ended up mining about 3.5 Bitcoins total from June 2014 until July 2015, just over a year! These machines put off an extreme amount of heat and I was forced to turn them off in the summer. Anyways, after these became unprofitable, I gave them to a friend and Swore "NEVER AGAIN!".

Now a new company,UFOMiners, has launched a new miner, the MesaMiner that claims to mine with an amazing 60Th/s and I find myself seriously considering round two! Sure the reward has halved since I last mined , but this beast might be worth the investment! I did a quick calculation on Coinwarz.com and the numbers look pretty good! Without taking increase difficulty, but considering electricity costs, the estimate is 17.75 Bitcoin in 12 months!

Bitcoin has broke $1000 since I did these calculations making it look seem even more profitable! What do you guys think, should I cash my 3.5 Bitcoins that I mined the first time for a new rig? Theoretically, I'd have my ROI in 3 months and the rest would be profit. What do you guys think, too good to be true?

#ufominer
#bitcoinmining
#money
#life

Sort:  

I would suggest doing a little research on this company and their products first. I had not heard of them before and did a quick search for reviews. Could not find anything right away but found quite a few calling them a scam. Just FYI

A little more infor I ran across
https://99bitcoins.com/scam-ufo-miners-fake-bitcoin-mining-manufacturer/
Looks to be a scam from what I am seeing. If anyone out there has used one of these UFOminers please let us know. I would be interested to see some evidence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56