Max Wright predictions for Bitcoin.

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Max Wright is a crypto analyst/ investor who seems to have a really good track record for predicting the bitcoin market. I recently watched several of his videos. I don't know too much about him, and of course everybody is always selling the hell out of themselves, but I am no expert, so I thought maybe some of this information would be useful to others as well.

Wright explains the significance of bitcoin halving events, when the reward for blockchain miners is reduced by 50%. I was unaware of the cyclical nature and the practical effects of these events, which he explains in this youtube video.

He explains that Bitcoin is on a 4 year cycle, 2 up, 2 down -more or less. We have already reached the bottom of the current cycle, and he now predicts a 20-40x rise by 2021. in other words, 1 or 200 thousand dollars per coin.

Sort:  

If that's true, $100-200 thousand dollar bitcoins, that's crazy. I hope he is right. I guess that's actually a modest estimate compared to Mcafee's prediction of 1 million by 2020 hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

McAfee is a nut, but I'd hang out with him!

That's quite the prediction. 200K is a lot. I hope that he is right. That would be amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58