Sort:  

but how can you mine for them if its bin down this hole time?

i put money into this ICO (cant remember how much) but I got something like 12000 ETN tokens

It is being traded on Cryptopia

I agree, the desktop mining being possible is what I heard. But I could never login as well to download 'electroneum miner' to my PC as it was only available after logging in. Maybe it was available for a short time, but my guess was that folks part of the team or connected with them were able to access the miner to start the mining process as part of testing work and they were selling the coins in Cryptopia. However [-]piesarkin says anyone can mine, so maybe it is true. I will let him clarify further

Thanks for correcting! My answer was based on what I heard when it initially got listed in Cryptopia. I did not think of regular miners using PC/GPU mining this as I thought it may not be all that profitable at this point. The main USP was electroneum can be mined via mobile phone app and I don't think it is available in app store or android store. My bad!

ok. i havent seen the app for IOS, but I got an email from them today and I think he said in 2018 there should be an app for android and IOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53