Crypto Candle - Fun or Scam?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I saw a video today about a new product called Crypto Candle.

In short, you buy a candle, burn it as usual, and look out for a token code at the bottom.

hero-827f2586d3234a74e87cd17e59442c55-d9f85.png

Here's the prize break down:

  • 1/5000 tokens win 1 Bitcoin
  • 1/2500 tokens win 0.5 Bitcoin
  • 1/100 tokens win 0.1 Bitcoin

The Crypto Candle costs $45 so it's definitely not cheap, but I guess it could be a bit of fun if you're looking to buy a candle or want to give an interesting gift to someone you know.

candle-3-cf7f04b64e9c5e4e8f16a0a4d6dc010a-26584.png

My only concern would be whether or not you actually receive your Bitcoin winnings if you're lucky enough to reveal a winning code. As I haven't bought one yet, I'm a bit worried that there won't actually be any winners.

It's a pretty good way to earn some money from a novelty business standpoint. With the current price of Bitcoin hovering around $9000-9500, the company will make a hefty profit with returns of $225,000 for every 5000 candle batch sold.

What do you think? Is this something you'd be interested in buying?

Link to shop: https://thecryptocandle.com/#shop

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed Phil!

Thank you so much, sir!

Seems like maybe could be a good novelty gift. On the other hand, it's a bit like buying a lottery ticket, especially the scratch-card type...maybe you win, maybe not.

@mmo-mmo Kryptonia

Try one first so would know if it is true. Upvoted by rubelynmacion of krypto

Interesting information... Thank you for sharing!

@pavonj from Kryptonia.

Human beings do so many cringey things, this is one.

Nice post
Kryptonia by Hokkaido

NIce post.
Kryptonia by vote-transfer

Excellent info thank you for sharing many successes from Krytonia ID Darkox

This is awesome....if it’s legit. I kinda of want to buy one. Funny story is that I bought one of these types of candles for my wife but instead of bitcoin at the bottom it was possible jewels.

I wish I would have started this business. I want to start something like this. Sounds fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51