Paxful Works!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I searched high and low. Where the hell could I get a small amount of bitcoin from at a fair price, that would accept a Bahamian Debit Card? Eyes burning and belly growling but I was determined. I told myself I was not going to bed until I bought my FIRST bitcoin.

I kid you not, I woke up around 4:30am that morning, guess what time I made the purchase? It was 12:01am the next morning when I got the email notification! I closed my laptop immediately after that and fell asleep with a smile. Seriously, it was only $33 USD worth of bitcoin it's a start :) Untitled1.jpg

Mission accomplished

Here's how I did it

  1. Signed up
  2. Email/Phone Verification
  3. Found an Online Seller with a good reputation (the guy had 9 negative reviews but when I read them you can see that some people just aren't reasonable!)
  4. Followed the steps he had listed to purchase
  5. Bitcoin Received :)

I have 0.0082759 BTC in my Paxful wallet. Should I even bother to transfer it somewhere?

Sort:  

Hey, great question. I'm completely foreign to Paxful, I'll have to check it out. All I can tell you is that with Bitcoin's fees right now, you can expect to pay about $5-10 to send it anywhere, thus drastically reducing your overall holding.

I get the desire to get into Bitcoin itself, but for such small investment amounts, you might want to look at another chain, like Ethereum. Just my .02 -- Best wishes investing!

Thank you for your wise words. I get your point, you are totally right! Here's .01 back :D

Hi Phillip. Helpful post, thx. Following you to see more of your work!

Glad lil old me can offer some help as steemit has been a BIG help in my endeavors

Congratulations @phillipa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58994.09
ETH 2525.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47