EOS - Bullish Longer Term with Targets $19.24 to $26.62. Up to 100% Gains.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

EOS - Known as the Ethereum Killer - Consolidates faster than any coin and sets pace longer term up to $26.62 with up to 100% Gains.

EOS is dubbed as the ethereum killer for a reason. As you know all, I'm a technical analyst specifically with making use of Elliot Wave Theory. I don't know much about the fundamentals, but the charts speak loudly to me and I see bullish signs all across the board. Ranging from high price action to no time wasted during consolidation phases, I see EOS as a hot coin in 2018 to keep an eye on and adding to your tracker.

We compare EOS to DASH with an expanded flat pattern thus far. Where we see a perfectly executed symmetric angle moved up. We also see DASH hitting 100 and 161.8 extensions. We can use other coins as reference to what is possible to use as a guideline where symmetry is seen.

Closely, we see the expanded flat broken at the 100 extension point, making way to 161.8

We ask, "can EOS do the same with such a bullish coin?"

We see with EOS below that an expanded flat is starting to form:

Next we take the slopes to of the most prominent impulse move before, and see if symmetry can be found.


We see that upon breakout with the same symmetric, the characteristics are like dash, where the 100 fib extension meets the expanded flat's trend line resistance. We also see, using wave 1 and 2 as points ABC of fib extension, that:

Target 1 = $19.18, where expanded flat meets 100 fib extension


Target 2 = $26.62, where expanded flat resistance can be broken

Now the question... We've seen it before with other coins like DASH as an example, can it happen again?

Always be cautious, take high probability trades, plan entries and exits, stick to high reward low risk R:R setups. Good luck traders

Really appreciate the upvote and support on steemit.

Twitter - https://twitter.com/PhilakoneCrypto
https://www.youtube.com/user/philakone1

If you enjoyed this video, please like, subscribe, follow, share, upvote, on YouTube, Twitter, Steemit. If you specially liked it, please donate Tequila to Luna's cryptocurrency/vodka/tequila fund.

Luna's personal bitfinex account:

BTC address: 1PruhmsYXU2gPkNw574xZSMyBG4YW5Wnq9
Ethereum: 0x2538b728f9682fc1dc2e7db8129730f661753850
LTC: LPeaZpGiF3XdCw5XPN7LXztDagTEZAMgYd
Bitcoin Cash: 1AY2FPANCe5URB71Nvy6tkCgoTS8iHgmZD

Please always remember we trade using probability and not all trades are winners. We manage our risk with stop losses and try to win over time. Those that don't understand this, and expect only to having winning trades, will always lose money over time.

The ultimate goal is to help the crypto community because I think there's a lack of these type of videos. I want to share everything I've learned because knowledge is only power if passed on. These are educational videos intended to teach how to think through thought-out rationalization.

DISCLAIMER:

I'm not a financial adviser, nor am I giving you any tips on when to buy, sell, etc. I'm simply stating my opinions and what I personally look for. Those that follow my trades blindly and don't understand risk management, will always lose over time. I manage risk differently. Not all trades are winners. We manage our risk with stop losses and win over time. Even if we've entered at a similar price, I can micro manage my risk, by shedding, adding, reducing, etc, but those calls aren't made. Therefore despite entering near the same price, I may come out well ahead while you may take a loss, even if we exit at the same price when the market goes against my call. Remember, I always profit OVER TIME, and am not focused on winning every single trade. As long as we win more than we lose over time. I want to be very clear so you understand the outcomes will always be different even if we take the same trade. I MANAGE RISK and see this game as a probability. Therefore, be forewarned.

Sort:  

Thanks for your analysis

Thanks man. I like your style. So Funny!
What does TA says about EOS longterm, let say 1-2 years? I know Luna got some !

There isn't enough DATA to predict that long term yet. Perhaps in 6 months we can.

Yesteraday i analyze eos bought at $9 next target $20
check my profile for more detail
EOS will break $12 next target $20

Thanks so much for putting this together.

Much appreciated!

I was wondering why my steemit's feed doesn't show your posts and only realized now you've this ID other than @Philakone. Oh man, seems like there'll be another big round of altcoins mooning with primary wave 5 in 2018, it will be nice if we can tell from TA the sequence and rotate into the respective coins and following the money... Anyway, I got into EOS after viewing your youtube just hours before it spiked, thanks! Bought some steem and upvoted you too!

eos dont give much retracement :(
sometimes dont even give even 0.382

You're the best! Bought at $9, sold at $18. Will BTFD to surf on some more Elliot waves! Say hi to Luna for me! :)

Great call Phil - nailed it almost perfectly - gotta be happy with that. Looks like it wants to rip through the consolidation phase here before taking off again - nice gentle volume accumulation with still 8% swings during the day to play with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30