You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin / AltCoins to Angola

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I know I came a bit late. I live in Angola (yet), and the other day I decided to see what's going on for this country at LocalBitcoins.com.

I only found one person selling bitcoins. At that time each bitcoin was around €2200, this person was asking the equivalent to €3300/BTC. The same inflation they use on the streets they also apply to BTC. This is shameful, this is thievery. Bitcoin could be one way out, and I understand that at this point nobody cares about Kwanza, since it's devaluing day after day, but asking almost the double of the real market price is dishonest and opportunistic. If there is a market for this kind of price, it's because people have really become desperate, in need of a way out. A solution.

Fortunately, I'm one of the lucky ones who still has a credit card in her possession. Since I can't wire money nor go on vacation, I'm applying basically all my money on cryptocurrency. It's the only way I can make this money worh something before it's just a stack of papers. I'm truly sad, and I've never been so eager to leave this country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43