You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1/8/2017 The Market View and Trading Outlook

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I agree, we have as of yet to have a BEAR market this year or last.. people tend to forget rather quickly and the double down or (averaging down) strategy is one that can bust you quickly in the event an asset continues down or never recovers. About the only time I will average down, is if I have clear longer term buying frames with bullish indicators and am buying or (averaging down) against a short term frame. Say the 12h, 1d, 6hr or all bullish but we have some bearish action in the 1 hour or 2 hour.. I may average down in those instances only after I have sold off a portion of my risk at certain sell indicators. I won't ride a sinking ship into the bottom of the ocean.. Many times I may have a position of say 100 LTC that I have been accumulating along a lower range, it goes up and I add to it sparingly.. I get a strong sell indicator and I will likely dump 75 of them right there and hold the others for a bit longer (depending upon what the larger time frames are telling me) if I'm against an hour bear and a 12 hour bull I may average down very sparingly 5 coins here, 5 coins there.. If I get a follow on sell indicator in a larger time frame.. I dump the lot and wait until I can start accumulating them again at some point.. Averaging down against a bear market is bad bad bad bad... eventually people will pay for that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44