You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 12/19/2017 The Market View and Trading Outlook

in #bitcoin7 years ago

That is the question. I'll just keep plugging away, the more followers we get, I think we get like 8 a day, the more chance things will get noticed eventually.. Got stopped out on LTC at $330... gently testing the water at $340-ish but may be a bad buy.. Market is uncertain..

Sort:  

Yeah, I just took a position in BTC, seems to have a slight rise on Bittrex... but it's a day to be cautious for sure.

Not feeling that move, but I will do you a service.. look for it to either go up at $17,400 or $17,500 or take a sharp, sharp dive toward $15,800 or lower. Honestly, thinking we may get a few hundred up before it head south based on the charts.. It has to break $17,800 then $18,800 for a true recovery to be in effect.. the two hour looks like $17,500-800 hover for a while then decide what it wants to do.. I'm somewhat pessimistic at the moment.. Set a stop..

Yeah, it hasn't worked out like I hoped...
On the 15 minute chart, it takes an hour to creep up... then gets slammed straight back down again in just a few minutes. I'm pretty much at B/E point now. I think it'll climb slightly over the next 30 minutes and then I'll get out. I knew it was a gamble, but an interesting little experiment to see if I could pick the bottom.

Untitldded.png

17,500 on the nose according to bitfinex.. its a bull vs bear battle right now...

Ha... and I'm out.

I'm out and will come and play another day! It's very much on it's way down...

I mean you seriously have to give me some props on that call.. come on mate' I do this shit for a living.. feeling kinda cocky.. that was a ride.. wow!!!!!! down and back up 2k in 3 minutes.. some folks just made a killing.... and some lost everything.. would of sucked so bad to sell at 14000 on gdax to see it back at 16 one minute, later.. gotta get back to the trade in case this shit ain't over...

Hahahaha, I actually read your comment like 20 times over... while looking at all the candlesticks on Bittrex and couldn't believe when it hit $17,419 and then headed straight down.

I was like 'goddammit... I can't believe he was that right'. haha.

I watch these charts, so you know where I am pricing and predicting from... https://cryptowat.ch/bitfinex/btcusd/5m

Rule #1 In most cases follow Bitfinex, what they do the rest of the market will typically follow. So on there chart which is where I was making my prediction we turned south at EXACTLY 17,500 with a low of 15,675... I'm not sure the ride is over yet.. it's messy out there..

Grabbed 20k in LTC at 290... :)

Out at $333

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61281.76
ETH 3378.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55