Elrond Network |ERD| introduction.

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Hey hey, guys,
I am with you again and today want to speak about Elrond Network.
You know, that I don`t post anything about usual projects or trivial ones.
Elrond is a novel architecture which goes beyond state-of-the-art by introducing a genuine State Sharding scheme for practical scalability, eliminating energy and computational waste while ensuring distributed fairness through a Secure Proof of Stake (SPoS) consensus mechanism.
Elrond has MVP already, you can check the wallet and node at their Github (https://github.com/ElrondNetwork/).

I won`t tell you about the token economy of the project today (it is important but shortly another article with all information appears) here I want to speak mostly about marketing things that I like.

First of all - the transparency, I assure you that Elrond team - the team of professionals. All the information that I have found about the team members isn`t corruptive or something like that. They are all alive people with good experience and previous place of work.
First of all, need to mention their CEO - Beniamin Mincu and his brother CIO of Elrond Lucian Mincu. They both had created Metachain Capital fund with Binance, Tezos and Zilliqa in the portfolio (good intuition, huh?). Another member is Lucian Todea - COO, pretty successful Romanian entrepreneur with soft32.com (over 2.5 mil views per month) and investor in some other projects. The last member I want to tell you in details is Felix Crisan, he is Head of Research and his experience is impressive too. He is co-founder (founder?) of Mobilpay, big Romanian micro-payment aggregator.
The core developer team is pretty good too, there are people who worked in IBM, Intel, Microsoft and other.

I had checked, how the team responds to users in Telegram, with different accounts I asked not the cleverest questions and admins were extremely polite and open mined, moreover through my sources I checked if the project really legally registered in Malta and yes they are, though they are based in Romania.

I really studied the project well and today I share only legal/anti-fraud part of the review. I will continue with technical and economy explanation.
Stay tuned

Sort:  

took a look at them long time ago

Funny that you post it everywhere. Are you a human?

as for me,the stopping factor here is romanian roots.how many blockchain romanian projects do you know?

Congratulations @paulmaulth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30