You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $2,000 BITCOIN: COULD ETHEREUM GO TO $1,000?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hello Sean, as always I looked forward to your recent steemit blog post. I too feel crypto-currencies will be an important part of the future of trading, however when I noticed in this particular article where it was disclosed that this monster list of players attending the Consensus Blockchain Conference, I found myself immediately asking the question; if the likes of CME Group, DTCC and Thompso Reuters, to name a few, are "taking an interest" as you put it, in these vehicles, what is their purpose? These are market riggers. Are they looking more closely at these upcoming currencies to get an early start at learning how to rig them? Think about it? I am not as encouraged at these entities attending this conference as it seems you are. Just sayin'

Sort:  

patrick, that's good thinking too - I went down that path as well. The thing that kept me on the track I shared in this video is the LACK of any ETF or Comex-like vehicle that would allow these actors to blatantly manipulate to cryptos (ETH) like they do silver and gold on the COMEX. I am taking the leap that they actually see value and opportunity, and still need to compete.

Most likely these groups are going to implement this technology after the next financial crash when governance of the traditional markets is all but destroyed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51