You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Bitcoin Keep Crashing? 51% Attack explained - Programmer explains

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Thanks for the quality take on what is going on. I am thrilled I took profit before Christmas and bought everyone nice gifts. I can re-buy that BTC soon and at less than half the price. The entire market does not always follow BTC, remember the "flash crash?" I think a State actor could attain 51% hashpower if it really wanted to do that, think Amazon and how they get huge money from the US Government. My question, and you probably know @ivanli , could they pull a double-spend and break the whole thing?

Sort:  

Ivan is great explainer in chief. A true visionary. I subscribe to his channel.
Suppose some entity manages to double spend, the questions is will it be sustainable? how many blocks before it gets rejected. I suspect that they may not get very far!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78