You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Smashes Through $9,000 As All BTC Forks Now Over $11,000

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Pretty exciting times. I am shifting slowly into some silver,but also thinking I could just quit putting into my 401K and place a weekly order for Cryptos, then buy more silver. No USD-based asset seems safe now that everything is in a bubble (except silver, if that's in a bubble I'm phucked). Glad I did not go "all silver" with my profits at BTC=4Kusd, like I had planned on doing! I have learned on thing from BTC, move your eggs to different baskets but leave no basket empty.

Sort:  

I will keep my 401K it is a very different basket. Unfortunately the silver bug bit me when the price was $25 so i am HODLing silver very long!.. another basket. Crypto has been great this year but I am going to have to try and set myself a firm target for % of net worth in crypto. There are some that say 2% and some that say 5%. Once i pick a number then I have rational reason to harvest earnings from crypto into other non correlated investments. Otherwise like you at $4000 for Bitcoin I can never get myself to sell any because it could go to $10,000 like it just did! As for balance within the cryptos, strangely for me Ether jumped more this year on a percentage basis and so i am overweight Ether vs Bitcoin. Which means I should be selling Ether to buy bitcoin which also seems hard to do at these prices. Rules help me. Crypto is worse than stocks for emotional decisions!

I make my pland in advance and stick to my guns, sold my BCH at 600 and bought BTC. Working out well.....now. I am considering some bch before BTC correction occurs. Also....Earn some crypto! Steem is a small income but it is an income. Next up PoS coins!

Agreed. My favorite there is Neblio. The continuous income has been great and I prefer it to NEO which accumulates GAS and therefore does not compound as well. Of Course Steemit is even better depending how much time you have available for it.

Tell me about it... The few baskets i left empty are now multiplied in value... Never leaving a basket empty again

I checked my Dash wallet to see what was left. Do not remember blowing all 6 coins but my portfolio tracker was not matching the Trez......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51