BITCOIN – Short-Term Update, Bias, & Key Statement for 3-20-2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago

So my man, Swiss-Chris, aka @famunger, posed a rather valid question about my previous 3-19-2018 post regarding my shift in bias under the “long-term” category. I answered in graphic detail within yesterday’s thread, however, I thought it prudent to open up tonight’s update addressing his question for everyone else to consider. Paraphrasing ever-so-slightly, yesterday, Chris asked me the following:

It’s very interesting to read about your thought process and the change of your short-term and long-term sentiment. If I get you, the long-term is considering 6-12 months out. If that is correct, help me understand how you mean to be "a bit bearish" here (long-term), whilst maintaining bullish targets of “12,235 – 37,419” for 2018. I just struggle to understand that. Sorry if I missed something here...

Given that I changed my short-bias to bullish and longer-term bias to bearish, the confusion this posed to Chris’s understanding is quite reasonable, so he asked me about it. I replied with following along with an associated graphic:

I appreciate your comment @famunger, thank you! Actually, my long-term views are a bit shorter in nature, however, my super-long-term or "SECULAR" view remains bullish with all of the attendant targets. I've created a special image for you explaining this. I did talk about it briefly in yesterday’s video from the 19:00-minute mark if you'd like to check that out too.

PS

Because of your question, I think it's prudent to adjust my "Long-Term" timeframe to (3-mos. / 6-mos.) out.

SECULAR vs Long-Term Trend.png

You know the drill... right click and open in a new tab to read all of my notes. Do excuse any grammar or spelling errors. I was typing fast - and the program I used to create this graphic did not have a spell/grammar check feature.

In light of my answering his inquiry, I’ve modified my bias tables accordingly, which you will see represented below beneath my key statement for the evening. I hope that my associated graphics and the detailed answer provided herein makes sense.

What I’ve done in essence, is to classify my “TREND-BIAS” into four simplified categories, each associated with a specific charting timeframe.

They are as follows:

  • Short-Term trend/bias derived from the Hourly Chart

  • Medium-Term trend/bias derived from the Daily Chart

  • Long-Term trend/position-bias derived from the Weekly Chart

  • Secular trend/bias derived from the Monthly Chart

Should anyone have any questions regarding this or anything else, please post them in the comment section and I will respond in kind.

Now let’s get on with tonight’s update, shall we?

…Key Statement:

Thus far, the move up off the 7325.37 low appears rather constructive. The next upside resistance is at the 9090.80 handle, which ironically, just so happens to be the height of the first impulsive move higher off the 5920.72 low back on February 6, 2018.

The corrective downward move from the 8718.74 print high was rather shallow, which is bullish! The subsequent move up toward 9090.80 resistance, also appears impulsive, though only at the smallest subminuette-degree of trend.

The accompanying chart and video highlight a plausible pathway as to how the current price-action may likely play out in order to manifest this most bullish outcome going forward.

Short-TermBiasTargetSup-1Sup-2Res-1Res-2
Hourly ChartBullish10,4508,3667,3808,7189,090

Medium-TermBiasSup-1Sup-2Res-1Res-2
Daily ChartBearish7325.375920.721168811780

Long-TermPosition BiasDatePrice
Weekly ChartShort3-12-20189535.04

SECULARBiasLow 2018Target 2018
Monthly ChartBullish5,92012,235 min / 37,419 max

…You Can’t Miss with Swiss-Chris!

Otherwise known as @famunger, Chris puts together a daily recap of all the top technical analysts across STEEMIT, and beyond. He does so in order to provide the community at large with the best possible forecasting guidance relative to the price of BITCOIN, and by default, the balance of the crypto-world at large.

In checking out @famunger’s daily recap, you simply can’t miss! His collective assessments of all the select analysts are akin to getting the very best snapshot of what the near and long-term future is likely to hold for those with a vested interest in BITCOIN and the multitude of coins, tokens, and alternative currencies that BITCOIN clearly paves the way for.

…BTC Update

Right Click and open in new tab to view full size image.

BTC - Hourly -3-20-18.PNG

…Video Update

Select HD and “Full-Screen” for the utmost clarity in viewing this video update.

I trust that the preceding analysis was generally objective, explicitly actionable and informative, and of relative and meaningful value for all those who perceive such analysis as a backstop to their individual ends.

Until next time,

Peace, Love, and Justice for All

In closing, I’d like to impart the following shout-outs to all of my fellow analysts here on the STEEMIT platform and beyond:

They are in no particular order:

  • To Tone Vays for his incredible energy in producing a wide variety of valuable content along with his proprietary version of Tom DeMark’s sequential indicator.

  • To @ew-and-patterns for inspiring me to get back into TA, and for his level of professionalism and balance in sharing his views with the community.

  • To @lordoftruth for his always awesome graphics and his undeniable commitment to report on his latest sentiments with regard to the price of BTC.

  • To @philakonesteemit for his honesty and in-depth look at market structure via order-books, short-term trading dynamics, EWT, and the like.

  • To @haejin, despite the seemingly never-ending flag-wars and controversy surrounding his ongoing massive rewards, he nonetheless imparts a measured assessment of BTC market dynamics relative to EWT theory that is worthy of consideration – in spite of anything else that might be going on with regard to the understandable controversy involving the “reward pool” dynamics surrounding his most controversial account.

DISCLAIMER: This post and all of the analysis contained herein serves general information purposes only. I am not a registered financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading or investment advice whatsoever. The trend-following strategies explained herein are for example only, and should not be construed as trading or investment advice in any way. The same thing goes for anyone subscribing to the Long-Term Trend Monitor. The subscription simply shares with subscribers what several automated trend-following systems are doing, and that’s all. The bullish and bearish alerts provided therein are for information purposes only, and they are not to be construed as advice to buy or sell. At the time of this writing, the author does not hold any positions in BITCOIN or any other crypto-currency. Please conduct your own due diligence, and seek counsel from an accredited financial advisor before making any trading or investment decisions. Should you decide to mirror or copy any investment or trading examples from this or any other related source, the decision to do so is entirely your own - as are the inherent risks involved in doing so. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post, you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any financial losses. Thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you for clarifying. That helps a lot!

My pleasure, Chris... Thank you, brother!

@passion-ground really your bitcoin, cryptocurrency information all over we helpful. your thought your works is so ......... nice. carry on...... good luck.... and thanks...... for share

You are welcome, my friend... Thank you @najninshemu.

it's my pleasure......... my dear......friend.... @passion-ground

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57