Banking on Bitcion – A great Documentary!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

On the weekends, I often have to work during the night. I'm a night clerk and work means basically not much more than staying awake and surveilling the telephone. I like to use that "death time" to watch documentaries. Also today and 1.5 hours ago, I just discovered this fantastic documentary. I learned a lot about the history of Bitcoin's upbringing and the brave individuals behind it's initial takeoff.

Was definitely worth the watch!

Sort:  

I had a job like that for about 23 years. If you stay too long you'll lose your mind. I eventually had a take this job and shove it moment Oct 2006. I'm a programmer too and used a lot of that time for studying before making my break and starting my own business.

I've been studying Mastering Bitcoin by Andreas Antonopoulos. This tech will eventually turn the financial system inside out. It really is unstoppable, and authority doesn't realize it for the most part yet.

I'm not planning to do this any longer then necessary. But for now, being still a student, it helps me make an easy living.

So you're now running a blockchain business? Did you have much programming experience prior to starting your own business?

Not blockchain. I just started studying bitcoin technology a few months ago. I've written software for astrologers based upon the Project Hindsight translations (requires knowledge of astronomy and mathematics). That project started in the mid 90's.

Thanks for the video. I've bookmarked it for tonight when off peak bandwidth allows me to see it.

If you want to know why I ended up on such a strange path you can read it here. That post earned me over $80 on Steemit.

Oh yes thank you for the reading material :)

Couldn't help but eavesdrop on your convo. Can totally relate to those late nights. I love documentaries and that's what I used to do as well. Great doco. I also code. I'm new so I'm following you both

Glad you liked it and welcome to Steemit! :)

Congratulations @pascalwitzig! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72