You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Bitcoin Could Fall Lower From Here

in #bitcoin7 years ago

First and foremost, Congratulations on 100k on Youtube, and thanks for introducing me to Steemit.

As I mentioned on one of your other posts, "ripple went from 50 billion in market cap to 90 billion. Bitcoin was at 250B yesterday and is now sitting at 213B."

Once Coinbase puts Ripple on their platform on Jan 8th, I suspect people will dump their BTC shares for the Crypto currency that's been showing it's the new powerhouse, Ripple.

If not Ripple, Dash or Stratis will take away from BTC's market Cap.

Cheers!

Sort:  

@parzych, your last comment makes me want to remind you (and myself) that the market is not a zero sum game. The entire crypto market is growing like crazy to occupy its "rightful" place in a huge TAM. While there are and will be huge bubbles along the way it is obvious to me that there is a paradigm shift going on as the internet of value emerges.

Regards,
Rick

Thanks for that. You're point was a very good one.

What blows me away is when I tell friends and family about crypto they are all skeptic/reluctant. By the time they finally hop on board, I don't want to say it'll be too late, because it's not, but it will be their returns won't be what our are.

I watch this stuff every day in hopes of hitting 1 trillion in total crypto market cap. Why? Because it's a milestone I guess.

Let's not forget about Coinbase adding Ripple, Dash, and Stratis to their platform on Jan 8th. A Youtube said that "Coinbase is gaining 100k people a day (which must be why they suck so bad- aka bogged down)." I suspect 1 trillion will be sooner than later. But as for where Bitcoin stands when the market cap does hit it? No clue.

Thanks for getting me thinking, Rick.

Hi @parzych... do you have a source on the new Coinbase additions for Jan 8?

A few Youtubers have mentioned it. So upon digging deeper I found this: https://cryptosumer.com/2017/12/26/another-coinbase-gdax-leak-more-coins-added-january-8-or-sooner/

Not sure how reputable the site is, but it's my source.

Thank you sir... it looks possibly legit enough to take a very small position in Dash and Strat for a week or so... no harm no foul if nothing comes of it.

@parzych, you're welcome. Since you're a steemit noob like me, I'll ask for your upvote on my original reply. Money is the sincerest form of flattery (or appreciation), ;-)

Thanks back at you for the info about coinbase adding more cryptos soon. I've been looking for a way to open a position in Iota as a spec play. The concept seems similar to torrenting, as in the more users the faster things go. I'm not in a hurry to throw my money at other exchanges that also seem to have support issues. So maybe I'll just try patience for a change and see what happens.

Regards,
Rick

@parzych, so Coinbase/GDAX has still not added any new cryptos, as of yet. Anything new on that front? I will accept gossip and unfounded rumors. Getting bored watching only BTC, ETH, LTC, and now BCH. These days the stock market is more fun. (Watch that remark trigger a bear market in the SP500 tomorrow. Solipsism can be scary.

Regards,
Rick

The current price of ripple at $2+ is from the expectations (rumors) that coinbase will list Ripple in their platforms...so coinbase listing expectations has already been reflected into the price of xrp. I doubt it will go higher than that.

Thank you! It's amazing to have hit 100k subscribers. We might see Ripple pump even more if it is listed on Coinbase soon, although right now it's just rumors circulating. I think what a lot of people forget is that the reason Ripple is worth so much, and why all cryptocurrencies are worth so much, is because Bitcoin keeps going up. We could see Ripple take over Bitcoin, but I don't think that would last too long personally. However, I never really get surprised when stuff like this happens - so we'll see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38