You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin - Bitcoin Cash Hardfork Was it worth it??

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey there, keep in mind that any of dozens of potential (and realistic) problem scenarios thankfully didn't materialize.

Considering we were on relatively uncharted territory through the fork, and key players with understandable reluctance to commit to specific courses of action, lest they reduce their own options to adapt to changes circumstances, my own impression is that the fork has (so far) gone off surprisingly well.

Adding to this perception is the dearth of horror stories about lost coins, double spend & replay attacks, etc.

My quick 2 cents - thanks for opening the topic :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your thoughful reply. I just subscribed to you. I don't disagree. But If I would have rolled out an update like this leaving users confused disabled I wouldn't have a job anymore. But this is crypto and I just look at it as a reminder that this is still new and very risky technology. Anything can happen at any time. peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70