Is bitcoin going into a bear market.?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Is the party over.?

Bitcoins tx fee continues to rise, which makes it almost impossible to move coins. Bitcoin lacks scaling, does anyone know if the lightning network is being implemented.? And if, then when.?

Bitcoin really need some good news, and that news should solve the scaling issues. At the moment I am holding LTC, the TX fees are reasonble, and i can change in and out of fiat with LTC to. My BTC is stuck at my wallet, the fee to take them out is $50..!! I only have $100 worth of BTC in my wallet. LTC is the only way.

bitcoin-price-beating.jpg

All this make me sad, i love bitcoin, the ideology behind it, - its sad to see we cant scale due to disagreements in the crypto space. The fall in BTC prices is due to scaling issues, im sure of it. I wouldnt mind if it wasent, Bitcoin is volantile, we all know that. But the price should flucturate in the course of supply and demand, not some technical difficulties.

I can easily see bitcoin go to $ 10,000, maybe even $ 5,000. Maybe a new opportunity to get into crypto again, a new chance. If they solve the scaling issues, then im all in. :-)

Fortunately, the SBD is not 100% correlated with bitcoin. However, still very much affected by bitcoin.

Sort:  

"I can easily see bitcoin go to $ 10,000, maybe even $ 5,000. "

Excellent call. I was looking for $10K to $8K as a near term target.

But now that this has been reached - where to now???? Is this bull market all over? Or could it see new highs again? Somehow - I doubt the latter.

Cheers... Louis

It will 100% hit 10k. There is no question. Following trends, Bitcoin has dropped 30% 7 times in 2017 alone. Add on top of that competition ramping up, hardforks and you have massive drops.

Yes it will go back up, but the market will take a week or more to recover. A lot of people are predicting mid January for a drop. We shall see!

true but we didn't had the scaling issues then, the drop from 19K was due to scaling issues.. this need to be solwed before we can break 20K.. maybe lightning is the answer..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36