Szaboshi Nickamoto? A clue in the Satoshi Nakamoto Mystery!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

While analyzing the name of Satoshi Nakamoto I uncovered a possible numerary correlation between the name Satoshi Nakamoto and one of the early innovators of Bitcoin already suspected of being the real Satoshi.

I will show you the results of my math experiment that lead me to this correlation. It is very simple and is just a matter of condensing the names down into numbers, the letters correlating to their number position in the alphabet.
Here it is written out,

S A T O S H I
19 1 20 15 19 8 9

N A K A M O T O
14 1 11 1 13 15 20 15

Next I condense the numbers down into one final single digit by adding all the numbers together.

S A T O S H I
19+1+20+15+19+8+9= 91
9+1=
10
1+0=
1

N A K A M O T O
14+1+11+1+13+15+20+15=27
2+7=
9

So, the numerical value of Satoshi condensed down, equals 1. Nakamoto equals 9 and together the full name equals 1.

1+9
10
1+0=
1

Now in hopes of finding a match I decided to do the same with the names of some early innovators thought to be Satoshi to see if there are any matches.
I started with Nick Szabo, he designed bit gold in 1998 and his creation is believed to be one of the precursors to the Bitcoin whitepaper released by Satoshi in 2008. He has a background in computer science, cryptography both critical skills Satoshi would need to possess.

Here are the results.
N I C K
14+9 +3 +11= 37
3+7=10
1+0
1

S Z A B O

19+26+1+2+15=63
6+3=
9

Now the value of the two names added together.

9+1=10
1+0=
1

To my amazement the numbers for both first and last names and the full names together matched exactly.
Then I happen to notice a few other possible coincidences
The initials are reversed
Satoshi Nakamoto==N.S
Nick Szabo ==S.N
Also note both last names end In O.

I formed the opinion that this is not a coincidence and most likely a tribute. Satoshi must've drew alot from Szabos earlier work while crafting the bitcoin protocol, He may have in turn felt the need to honor the progenitor of Bitcoin by using a name that matched Szabos numerically. Im looking forward to hearing other theories, please post with your thoughts...

Sort:  

Interesting idea but I'm not sure this proves Satoshi's identity.

Here are my idea's about Satoshi's identity;
https://steemit.com/satoshi/@thedubliner/the-age-of-satoshi

Very interesting. Wish I would have seen this when you posted it so I could have upvote it.

I think the evidence presented by the Aston University team gives us enough proof that Nick is Satoshi, or was part of Team Satoshi. But, the numerical evidence you present above is difficult to ignore and only furthers the fact that Satoshi is Nick or Nick's team.

Congratulations @pangopango! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pangopango! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52