You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good and long Candle at BITCOIN, seems we are going up again!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I'm feeling crypto-spring in the air for sure!

But you know what? I'm not so sure on Bitcoin. The sentiment is good, but my experience with peaking and bear markets taught me that it takes quite a bit longer to really finish consolidating.

I have this hunch that we may in fact see an altcoin spring, while Bitcoin may slump for a while. I think the people who got into crypto in december, are discovering altcoins now. Institutional investors on CNBC talk about alts now, where they only spoke about Bitcoin before.
Most investors go through the same cycle... first discover Bitcoin, then discover altcoins, then discover smallcaps, then re-think strategy and pull back to major and more serious altcoins, only to end up as a Bitcoin maximalist of some kind at the end of it all again.

So I think altcoins are going to really pop sometime soon. I feel they are decoupling a bit already from time to time.

Sort:  

In my opinion, in medium term, I can see a strong battle between altcoins in order to reach the second and third position, in particular between ETH and EOS. BITCOIN will continue losing "share" in the total market but I don think it will lose the 1st position this year, neither the next one... In three years from now maybe.
You know, BITCOIN is becoming more and more scarce and that is giving an added value which cannot be balanced by altcoins as XRP or XLM for instance...IMO. It is like GOLD nowadays...
ETH has to solve many aspects regarding scalability and transaction speed as well so, the only possible candidate to take the lead could be EOS but, of course, in this case there is more speculation and expectatives based on the performance of similar coins as STEEM or BITSHARES than real facts... I think that the last quarter of this year is going to be definitive in terms of COINMARKT leadership place.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42