Sort:  

Lol, I sure hope so. It felt like I broke the Bitcoin when I bought in and then it started going down, though I was fully prepared to buy more if it dipped into the $2500 range. (still am thinking about it.)

As long as you sell any further rallies you will be fine. The "risk" is to hold a selloff past your inital buy point if you bought "after" the Fri evening ramp job. There was MASS celebrations on that move. I doubt those people would still hold if it traded much past $3000 ...to the downside. "Potential" is still there for a move to BTC sub $2000. BCH would "likely" get obliterated if that actually happens. You are on the tail end of a frenzy so if it was me I would be selling ANY rally thru $3500 for sure. I'm tracking bitcoin strictly on the "psychological" aspects of price at any given time. I have zero position in any crypto so this is strictly an experiment to see if the psychology of what drives bitcoin price is the same as the pyschology of the stock market. GBTC is an openly traded security on the OTC exchange. I believe this is the entity trying to gain acceptance to trade options on the major exchanges right now. I track this...and it "should" lead "actual" bitcoin prices if the psychology of the sale are the same between GBTC and BTC/BCH.

http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/advchart/frames/frames.asp?show=&insttype=&symb=gbtc&x=34&y=18&time=18&startdate=1%2F4%2F1999&enddate=2%2F18%2F2017&freq=7&compidx=aaaaa%3A0&comptemptext=&comp=none&ma=0&maval=9&uf=0&lf=1024&lf2=2&lf3=8&type=2&style=320&size=4&timeFrameToggle=false&compareToToggle=false&indicatorsToggle=false&chartStyleToggle=false&state=11

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61567.88
ETH 3447.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50