You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Checking Back in on Eos.io (EOS)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

What's confusing to me is that EOS is now apparently using DPOS+BFT, and this is somehow revolutionary generation 3 tech...

...But it sounds suspiciously much like NEO's dBFT ...
Am curious to know if anybody can tell me the differences

Sort:  

NEO's dBFT is my first thought too...
I'll have to look into that some more.

So far I am finding more similarities than differences..
It is also making me even more bullish on NEO. I mean, EOS is being pumped as generation 3.. but what does it say when NEO has that exact same tech?
EOS has maybe a higher TPS but that seems to be mainly due to the higher hardware specs (= more decentralized possibly)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44