You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cautious Crypto Market Re-Entry : Top 5 Risks Reviewed

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I think we're pretty low now too. I see a chance of us visiting 8K still, but that would 'only' be a 20% dip from where we are which is okay in crypto.

I myself don't try to sell at the top and re-buy back in lower like you are. It's a profitable strategy if it pays out, but it's so hard timing the markets even with a lot of TA and research. It's just as likely that you end up on the outside while the rocket is taking off.

I basically have never converted any crypto into fiat. When I do trade it's crypto-to-crypto. I guess I'm just confident that in the future, things will be up, regardless of what happens now. True hodler here :)

Sort:  

If it works for you then great! For me, I find it hard to watch a portfolio drop by 50% and I'd been working the Crypto portfolio pretty hard and needed a break. It's worked out for me so far but timing the market is hard.

Oh yes sure it hurts to have it drop 50%. But when that happens I remember that 90% of these projects I invested in have not even gotten started yet.. we're still on the ground floor. When i look at my NEO price swings, going form $180 to $120.. I don't care because I know in a year from now it's going to be the price Ethereum is at now. It's just a bump in the road! I find hodling much less stressful than worrying if I'm timing it right

hodl versus trade.jpg

Hindsight is always 20/20, but some of these recent highs seem a little more obvious to me now, I hope I'm smarter next time

My experience is that the moment something starts to become obvious, it suddenly stops doing that behaviour and catches you by surprise after all! If it's not the first time, it'll be the second time. To me, the gains to be had are just not worth risking my stack (because I'd be buying back in later for a higher price)

This is great post december i had no crytocurrency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34