You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook rumours? are they buying Coinbase?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I initially thought of this as bad if it were to happen as I don't like massive corporations with their fingers in too many pies but I think the credibility it would add to the space would be huge. I think it is possible and facebook would then own the most popular beginner crypto platform (imo) so they would certainly be interested.

As already mentioned though coinbase would not be cheap and I'm sure the price would even put facebook off.

Sort:  

Wow, just checked the valuation of Coinbase 500M in 2015 to 1.6B! in 2017, now Facebook can buy just enough to have controlling interest but that is still a lot of money!

That's a lot more than I thought, we will have to wait and see if it goes through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33