Proof of Work vs Proof of Stake

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Useful infographic to clear up confusion about Proof of Work vs Proof of Stake.

Enjoy

Proof of Work vs Proof of Stake...png
Source

Sort:  

Love a good infographic! Thankyou!
One thing i don't understand about POS is that - as far as i understand at least - each block still needs to have a unique hash associated with it. Is the computer that wins the right to create the new block required to figure out the unique hash for that block? Is that how it works, or am i way off?

Good question, but sry I dont have an exact answer.

All I know is that, PoS is virtual mining. The main thing that is different is, PoS based on just that, you stake.

This post has received a 8.21 % upvote, thanks to: @palani.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @palani!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.09% vote... I was summoned by @palani! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This wonderful post has received a @palani 9.36% upvote from @hellowhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/WVJW7AC Please vote with the link below if you support our project. https://goo.gl/1zYDKh

This post has qualified for a resteem by the Abasinkanga Resteem Service



I just resteemed this post to 4500 followers



  • Pay for more resteems: Send 0.005sbd + post link as memo to @abasinkanga
I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

@dmania show me some love :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94