Seven years ago, a man bought two pizzas for 10,000 bitcoins!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

On May 22, 2010, a notable event occurred within the small community of users of crypto-currencies, then in its infancy. It was on that day that the very first transaction made with the aim of buying a good from daily life was validated. Its transmitter, Laszlo Hanyecz, thus paid 10,000 bitcoins for two pizzas.
medium-146998.jpeg.png
1 year after its creation, nobody had ever made purchases in bitcoins

In May 2010, it was already more than a year ago that some amateurs of new technologies were mining the bitcoin, a crypto-money, resulting from the Bitcoin protocol, supposedly developed by a certain Satoshi Nakamoto, a person whose True identity. Yet, no one had ever carried out any transaction in order to buy a physical good with this motto.

On May 22, 2010, Lazlo Hanyecz, a developer living in Florida, decided to send a bottle to the sea on BitcoinTalk, a chat room dedicated to Bitcoin users. "I'm willing to pay 10,000 bitcoins for two pizzas, say two big ones, so I would have to leave for tomorrow. You can make the pizzas yourself and deliver them to me, or order them for me in a shop. What I want is simply to have me eat in exchange for bitcoins. " At the time, a bitcoin was trading between $ 0.003 and $ 0.004, so the developer was offering the equivalent of $ 30 or $ 40 for his pizzas.

Sort:  

I wonder what happened with the one who made those pizzas :) I hope he saved several bitcoins till now :)

I am pretty sure he regrets that decision every second till this date :)
Upvoted ! - @Utfull

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98