You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So True Man... So True.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Its worrying that this post has been hidden due to low ratings just because it expresses a point of view which is at odds with the majority on here.
It suggests that people just want to reside in their echo chambers and not hear about any negatives, which is never a good thing.
I want to hear all opinions, good, bad or indifferent so that I can make informed choices.
I've come to cryptos using money I would have used in sports arbitrage or back/lay sports betting, in other words my gambling pot, even with some sort of system in place it's all still a gamble. If people follow at least one golden rule (which is repeated a lot on the web) and only trade/gamble with money that they can afford to lose and have some fun with it then there is no problem. I mean I could spend a fortune on a number of stupid things if I wanted maybe golf or drugs or hookers but I don't have the inclination to do any of that so I'll have some fun with cryptos instead but you can be sure I won't be leaving my job and if it all goes wrong I will still be able to pay the mortgage and have food on my table.
Theres this thing called common sense and as long as it is applied correctly then no major problem should occur.
And another thing, I'm happy enough without a Lambo now so I'm sure that I can be in the future too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53