Erik Finman, WHO INVESTED $1,000 IN BITCOIN IN 2011 WHEN IT WAS VALUED AT $12.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

BITCOIN.jpg

Erik Finman, who invested $1,000 in Bitcoin in 2011 when it was valued at $12. His parents had made an agreement with him that if he were a millionaire by 18, he wouldn’t have to attend college. A child of two Stanford Ph.D. holders, Finman was willing to take the bet.
He now holds 403 Bitcoins, which, at their current valuation of $2,700, represent $1.09 mln. He also manages investments for the rest of his family, who have begun looking into Bitcoin as an investment vehicle.
At one point, an investor offered him either 300 Bitcoins or $100,000. At the time, Bitcoin was worth $200. He took the coins over the cash, much to the chagrin of his parents.
Will he return to college? "I never got my GED, and I don't see the value in it," Finman said. "The purpose of that would be to get another education level and get a job.
I had to learn through running a business. Instead of writing essays for English class, I had to write emails to important people.”

BITCOIN.jpg

SOURCE: https://cointelegraph.com/news/high-schooler-becomes-millionaire-thanks-to-bitcoin

Sort:  

Okay i'll check it up :)

When It was at $90 i said to all my friend and familly to invest on it . They laughed out of me, now i laugh

hhhhhhhhhhhh and now i laugh too.

But it's not too late. You can invest in other cryptocurrency (LITECOIN , LEOCOIN, STEEM, MONERO , STEEM.....)

great article

This is actually a great read. Man do I regret not knowing about bitcoins back then :(

Yes me too is too late now. 2300$ for one BITCOIN :/

I love that quote: "Instead of writing essays for English class, I had to write emails to important people.”

yeaah we're really writing emails to important people over here ^^

great post !

i m resteem it

He's lucky.

wow i really enjoyed that, I wish I knew about bitcoin back in 2011, I know my parents would of like gave me even a few 100 worth if i asked.

there's other New cryptocurrency for exemple steem .... I speak about it in this post :
https://steemit.com/steem/@ossagh/can-we-become-millionaires-or-is-too-late-new-cyptocurrencies

Yea i read that article, i am exploring my avenues by pretty much getting my hands on as much cryptocurrency as possible, weather it be by mining or whatever.

Good luck then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59