Which coin am I going to invest in on Bitfinex?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

In this article I will describe what are the different crypto currencies you can find on Bitfinex, what are they and why I am investing into those coins rather than any else.

Why should you listen to me?

Well you shouldn't, every time that I am taking a decision on a trading platform then the currency I bought is falling down. But as the same story may happened to you, you may be interested in reading the point of view of someone like in order to see if someone on earth is sharing the same opinion that's it.

Who am I? What is my background?

Well, I am an entrepreneur who spent now more than 10 years in digital marketing. I worked for a lot of IT startup and I have a clear vision of what is working in IT what is not working. I already failed twice in investing in startups in the past and always learnt a lot from it.

Ok let's start

Here are all the crypto currencies you can buy on Bitfinex and what I am thinking about it:

  • AVT: Aventus - to me it is a nice project https://aventus.io/, I would compare it as the eventbrite of the crypto currency. I am buying some of those as it is a specialized currency.
  • BCC: BitConnect - it smells like Bitcoin but it is not the official one, so I am not buying it.
  • BCH: BitcoinCash - if i was not stupid I would probably bought some... but I think I am. BitcoinCash is somehow Bitcoin without the disadvantages. But everything which is not the official bitcoin, I decided not buying (that's silly because it has a huge volatility, greater that Bitcoin sometimes).
  • BCU: Bitcoin Unlimited - same opinion as above.
  • BT1 / BT2: Segwit2x - not sure why they are still available as currency on Bitfinex.
  • BTC: Bitcoin - ok it is bloody expensive, ok everyone is saying that there is a huge bubble happening right now... but if we are not investing in this one, then what's the point of investing in the other one? So definitely one where I am investing in, not that much as I cannot afford 10,000$ but damn it years ago people were saying I was stupid to type captcha on freebitco.in, those captcha were worth 0,20 cts $ now.
  • BTG: Bitcoin Gold - same as above, not buying it.
  • DASH: Dash - the more I am learning about this currency, the more I love it. It is Bitcoin without the drawbacks. I wish I would have invest in rather than Zcash. If I were you I would go for it as it has an added value over Bitcoin: anonymous+fast transactions.
  • DATA: Streamr DATAcoin - it seems cool, very cool it is data based on your car. I think I am going to invest a little bit on this one. Here is their website: https://www.streamr.com/
  • EDO: EIDOO - I did not find anything there in order to go for it. To me it is a competitor of Bitcoin.
  • EOS: EOS - I am not sure, Dapps have many competitors out there, if EOS is the number 1 Dapps service, then you should probably give it a try, just check if someone is before them on coinmarketcap.com/currencies/views/all/
  • ETC: Etherum classic - I understand their cause, but as Etherum is more popular I am going for Etherum.
  • ETP: Metaverse - Maybe it is interesting, but as I do not know much about Chinese, I am scared of not having enough information to take a decision here.
  • IOTA: IOTA - to me there is a need for iot cost and they probably have a solution there. So let's invest in a little bit.
  • LTC: Litecoin - this currency is very strong... very good but to me Bitcoin is more interesting to invest in... as I said previously I am not very rational I guess.
  • NEO: NEO - well I think it is really popular, but I don't feel it.
  • OMG: OMG - like NEO.
  • QASH: QASH - I am not 100% it is introduced as an exchange platform. I would invest just a little bit in this one too.
  • QTUM: QTUM - as previously said, even if they have a nice website when I don't feel I have enough data, I feel frustrated so I don't go.
  • RRT: Recovery Right Token - well it is Bitfinex debt from what I understood after they got hacked. That's not my business.
  • SAN: Santiment - I like the idea behind it, it is data feed information about crypto trading. Like the idea I will buy some.
  • XMR: Monero - kind of popular on the web in digital monetizing. But as previously said I would go for Dash instead.
  • XRP: Ripple - yes just because it is different and popular.
  • YYW: Yoyow - ok so it is the Chinese Steem.
  • ZEC: Zcash - as previously said for Monero.

Ok so here is the end of my point of view, you will probably dislike it and say that it is a lot of crap but I did not promise anything. Here are my thoughts

Sort:  

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. +vote

Congratulations @osanalytics! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @osanalytics! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60955.08
ETH 3382.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46