The exact moment Bitcoin was created and where

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-07-21 at 2.51.21 PM.png

The exact details of the birth of Bitcoin

I am doing research for a future article, and I need to determine the exact moment, and place that bitcoin was literally birthed. What I have so far is the above announcement by Satoshi Nakamoto on Friday, January 9th, 2009 at 17:05:49 -8:00.

Where exactly did this event take place?

Based on the GMT signature (-8:00) one of the places could be surmised to be Tokyo, Japan. Is that a possibility? Does anyone know where Satoshi Nakamoto was when he made that release January 9, 2009?

But is this really the inception of Bitcoin, or just the release?

I have other information that states that the Genesis blockchain was created on January 3, 2009.

Screen Shot 2017-07-21 at 3.07.27 PM.png

Once again, my question remains, WHERE did this occur? Tokyo? London? Where ?

These are important details that I need to confirm in order to finish my next article on Bitcoin.

Anyone out there can help me to figure out the exact date, time and place of the birth of Bitcoin?

Thank you for your assistance!

animated@organiccacao1.gif

Sort:  

Who is Satoshi Nakamoto?

Satoshi Nakamoto is the name used by the unknown person or persons who designed bitcoin and created its original reference implementation. As part of the implementation, he also devised the first blockchain database.
Satoshi Nakamoto - Wikipedia
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Satoshi_Nakamoto

I took London as POB. And I have found this date - first bitcoin generated - 03 jan 209; 18:15:05. I use sideral, so Cancer would be ASC. Also note that nodes are Direct, Moon and Saturn on same declination.

But looking at graphic progression (declination ) I think that 09 jan 2009 should be taken as a birth data, since progressed Venus will hit Uranus line (30 degree).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69