You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience Using the Bitpay Debit Card for a Few Months

in #bitcoin7 years ago

i got the shiftpay card from coinbase, seems legit af, linked it to my ltc wallet and can buy weed at the dispensary and get cash back at grocery store with it. no need to load anything, just make sure there are coins in my wallet on coinbase. so far i love it!

Sort:  

I only have one thing against Coinbase...it's currently being targeted by the IRS. It's good enough to use as an exchange when needed...otherwise, that wallet is empty.

Others will be targeted in short order. They'll be no escaping that.

I too have a Shift Visa. Unlike Bitpay (et.al.), you're not actually topping off a prepay card with fiat, and they charge for that top off. There are no fees on the Shift.
I recently re-linked my Shift card from BTC to LTC. Nice feature to be able to link it to BTC, ETH, LTC, or USD wallet. If Coinbase adds others cryptos, it will be the debit card to have. I just wish Shift would have branded the card as a BTC or crypto-card.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.82
ETH 3368.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48