You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet The 'Man' Who Crashed Bitcoin In 2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Worst class action ever.
normally you get a coupon for $10 off your next visit or something stupid.

They are giving back the JPY value at the time of shut down.
I checked the box to be paid back in bitcoin.
so they dump it on the market.. makes no sense they are going to have to buy back.

as a claim holder I should at least get some inside alerts on when the dumps will happen so i can position myself. maybe the big claim holders do have that access, but i only have a small claim. although, if they would just give me back my btc it would be significantly more.

I had been trying to pull my coins out in the last days. I knew there were issues, so I pulled out half at a time, submitted a ticket for failed withdraws, and tried again.

I also had btc that I accidentally returned to an address that MTGox used to send to me. I submitted a ticket, and they were not "able" to find it. It was a small amount at the time, but is a very significant amount now. So many lessons to be learned over the years, most are quite simple. Hold your keys, p2p only exchanges. escrow for products, check reputation thoroughly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59