Lightning Network ‘Really Does’ Solve Bitcoin Scaling: Andreas Antonopoulos

in #bitcoin6 years ago

…Lightning Network really does bring enough scaling. It allows us to change the dimensions of Bitcoin; it allows us to reduce the granularity of payments, not just down to millibits but down to satoshis and even sub-satoshi amounts… and do that all on the scale of millisecond round trips.

I totally agree with this article. Things are changing so quickly in this space that people that are knocking the speed of some of these cryptos are forgetting that lots of smart people are working on solving the issues. I'm bullish on this technology, and I'm liking the price action of crypto the last couple days. :)

Read the full story here...
http://bitcoinist.com/lightning-network-really-does-solve-bitcoin-scaling-andreas-antonopoulos/

Sort:  

Only lightning network over Bitcoin can save market. I agree with Antonopoulos words: It’s not possible to do orders of magnitude block size increases without fundamentally destroying the decentralization principles of Bitcoin – at least not yet.

Everything in Cryptocurrency and blockchain tech is showing a brighter future ..
I have some articles evaluating and assessing the trend of popularization and improvement of blockchain tech and also advent of investments in this field ...everything is going to be great and game-changing..

Thanks, I'll check out your posts....

I trust few people in the crypto community Andreas Antonopoulos
is really someone I trust very much

Good to know, I don't know much about him, glad to hear your opinion

Good to know, I don't
Know much about him, glad to
Hear your opinion

                 - onthehook8


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

He's really one of the most trusted people in the Bitcoin Welt

Bitcoin up to $6600+

You got a 16.50% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @onthehook8!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58