Here’s why regulators are so worried about Facebook’s digital currency

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Facebook’s argument is that it won’t be minting new money with its digital currency.

Interesting article about why regulators are worried about Facebook’s digital currency. I really believe that governments are more concerned that Libra will make it that much easier for people to transition to other cryptos. And that's a real concern, they should be worried. But there's really nothing that they can do about it, crypto adoption is going to happen in my opinion.

Read the full story here....
https://www.cnbc.com/2019/09/19/heres-why-regulators-are-so-worried-about-facebooks-digital-currency.html

Sort:  

Yup, FB is not a bank.

It's sad that lawmakers think they can control so much of our lives.....

I think it's all nonsense. As practice shows, only Bitcoin of something makes sense. What do you think?"

Yeah, I wouldn't buy any Libra, but I hope it makes it, it'd be good for the overall crypto market!

I think it can bring a lot of change to the crypto space.. the only problem is libra is fully centralised..

And I think people would recognize that after getting their feet wet with something like Libra.....

Bitcoin is around $10,200 right now.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45