POST #4 : What does CNBC Have to Say about BITCOIN vs ETHEREUM?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

16-9 Ratio - Resized.jpg

Wuddup Amigos!

I just found this YouTube video posted by CNBC just today. It's still quite HOT off the press. As we've been seeing, they're pitching BITCOIN vs ETHEREUM. As if other awesome alcoins don't exist but yes, we can all agree these are the most popular ones for "the layman".

Crypto is being put in the mainstream now more and more. Actually, they are SCRAMBLING to put their content out IMHO. I wouldn't be surprised if there are in fact behind the scenes influence to push out certain content. You'll see what I mean in the video. Mainstream media and their co-horts (aka BIG BROTHER) know the crypto world cannot be stopped. I'm always a little leery when it comes to what they are saying about anything digital gold-ISH. There's so much propaganda out there. And even when I see the big finance companies trying to jump in, I try to listen in carefully.

So this video was pretty good as far as explainer videos go. They simplify ea coin and describe the blockchain pretty well. They are being quite slick in trying to use the cutesy animation style with an "upbeat" female voice actor. It's all marketing psychology guys. I've got a lil' BA in Marketing (along with its accrued debt...) and I know a few of the industry's tricks. Please take a gander at this quick video and let me know what ya think.

It really sounds like they are team ETHEREUM. They go on and on about all the amazing possibilities of ETH such as:

🔹 It's versatility
🔹 All the possibilities with smart contracts
🔹 How it's NOT just a payment technology like Bitcoin

And then they mention Barclay's and how they love ETH and mention how they can use it for derivatives. DERIVATIVES....*
That word alone raises RED FLAGS in my mind. Can't help it.

Here's the video:

Gratefully yours,

@Onntastic

Welcoming all VOTES, RESTEEMS, & Spiritual Vibes. 😉 💜

🔌 CONNECT WITH ME:

Twitter: @OnnMoore (https://twitter.com/onnmoore)
Instagram: @Onntastic (https://www.instagram.com/onntastic)
LinkedIn: (https://www.linkedin.com/in/onnmoore)

BTW - all my images are Copyright FREE 👍

Thx for Visiting.png

Sort:  

Should have known once crypto went mainstream on CNBC, it was time to sell LOL. Just like anytime you see a cover story on the front of Time talking about the great bull market, sell it all LOL.
BTW welcome to Steemit. Sounds like you are fitting right in. You will love it here! I followed! ;)

I mean I'm tellin' ya....Crazy ride --crazy time. We gotta keep watch of the main stream no doubt. Thanks for the vote my good man. Just followed ya too. Those plum dumplings looked amaze-ballz. I've got some food post plans coming soon (hee hee).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67