The FUTURE is TODAY !

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

The FUTURE is TODAY ?!

I was an adviser, (and even voice narrator) for this 4 min. video, which was mastered by my daughter almost four years ago. She made this for a national creative student's competition in late 2013. Only second place was taken, but this does not really matter today.

Time goes fast

It is a bit funny to watch it today. To hear those firm statements. Because many things have changed dramatically. In 2013 transaction fees were still micro-tiny. And sending $0.001 remittance was quite possible.
Remember satoshi-dice?

Time goes by very fast. September 2013 - still a half year before Mt.Gox flush. One year before Ethereum crowd-sale.
Steem, Dash, Ripple, Monero - none yet existed.

However many statements from this video are still valid.
And some may remain for much more time. Maybe forever.

All rewards from this post will be sent to creator - @iveta
If you like it, and want to please her, and give her a tip - just resteem this post

FILMED AND EDITED by @iveta
VOICE OVER by @onealfa

Enjoy the video

Sort:  

That's a very nice video you and your daughter have created @onealfa. I didn't know this much about Bitcoin, crypto currency or blockchain back then or I would have started investing in crypto currency earlier. Good share.

I clearly see those many weaknesses of this video. Bur we are amateurs, not pro's. Completely inexperienced. This one was only 2nd or 3rd video Iveta has ever made by then. And only first try for me, putting my voice on it.

Believe me Vic, the video is so superb that not even at a single point one would say that it was made by amateur or inexperienced people. The video direction is very good and your voice over is also fabulous. You make a great team and you should produce more videos. It would be another good activity and earning channel for you 😀

I am on my way....starting video blogging. Looks like video is the way to go these days. Got camera, some lamps, still need a reasonable quality mic, and (hopefully) a GREEN background screen. Stay tuned.

This is fantastic. You knew the FUTURE way back in 2013. I wish we could have got connected earlier which would have made me a millionaire by now 😉
Wonderful job of filming and editing done by @iveta. Kudos to her!

@onealfa good post my friend look forward to seeing more great content from you

Nice video 👍👍👍. Old but informative.

good post, I'm voting and following you, check my profile :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51