Fairy Tale

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Once upon a time,

Cloud2IMG_20171212_0841349.jpg

many years ago.......

Cloud4IMG_20171212_0841225.jpg

when I first became obsessed with bitcoin

Cloud16IMG_20171212_0838415.jpg

friends would say

Cloud6IMG_20171212_0840338.jpg

my head was in the clouds.

Cloud8IMG_20171212_0840286.jpg

Was my head really

"in the clouds"

or was it looking down upon them?

Cloud9IMG_20171212_0840130.jpg

You decide!

Cloud16IMG_20171212_0838415.jpg

Cloud17IMG_20171212_0838372.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

All photos taken using my Blackberry Priv phone, just after dawn,
from the balcony of @kus-knee (the Old Dog's) house in Ticino Switzerland
https://steemit.com/@kus-knee
during my recent 5 day visit.
.
.
.
Cloud15IMG_20171212_0839416.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

I'm back in Loutraki again!

LoutrakiPhotoForRacePostIMG_20170619_1830244.jpg
.
.
.
over and out,
@onceuponatime.

p.s. Thanks for your hospitality Old Dog!

Sort:  

A great and very important topic that makes you think hard about the bitcoinand how to make your way towards the successful bitcoin.
A great and very important topic that makes you think hard about the bitcoin and how to make your way towards the successful bitcoin
It has evolved and became the goal of everyone and made me confident in the bitcoin because it is the project of the future
The pictures are very wonderful thinking of ambition and success.

Actually, bitcoin is old technology now. I suggest you have a look at bitshares
bitshares.org

LuL , Once upon a time I did not know anything about bitcoin, because I was stupid fuck and ignored it, thinking it is some kind of scam. Now my head is fully in the clouds forever :))

You can still buy bitshares ( https://bitshares.org/ ) for less than 25 cents. BUT NOT FOR MUCH LONGER!

Once upon a time, i watch the 2nd episode of Black Mirror which was about Bitcoins.
My initial reaction was " Fuck all this , I don't think any of this will happen in the future. Not Real".
After one month , I'm on steemit dealing with steems dollars and Bitcoins.
#Truestory #Mylife

Wow! Beautiful pictures and the way you wrote the post was amazing! Loved it.

It kinda wrote itself. I just needed to take a snapshot of the zeitgeist.

I got that. Amazing work!

Every new thing, call it "strange" thing, raise different reactions!

You're strange! (But don't change)

Ahah so they say when I try to explain what's Steemit (to my family especially!)

You've heard what has been said about a prophet in his own land?

haah i got lost in the wonderful shots that i had to scroll back up to read it :-)

Is that anything like coming to the end of a page in a book you thought you were "reading" then, when it's time to turn the page, realizing you have no idea what you just read (because your mind had been wondering somewhere else while your eyes were still reading mechanically)? No, I didn't think so :-)

Very interesting information & Beautiful photography thanks for taking the time to share you have my vote keep it up

You and @kus-knee together??? Now THAT would be a great place to be to listen to the stimulating and delightful conversations you two must have had. All the best to you. Upvoted @ 100%

I'm not sure, but I might have spotted a fly on the wall. If it was listening, it would have a story to tell.

I think more people should read Fairy Tales.

Stories we have to share... different paths. You did very well by Bitcoin.

It was maybe 5-6 years ago that my sister-in-law stood in our kitchen and said "You're into computers-- you know about this thing called Bitcoin? You can make money with your computer... seems like it could be a really big thing."

At the time, I didn't. But I dutifully went to Google and looked at it... seemed interesting and yet incredibly complicated with miners and hashes and ledgers and all kinds of stuff... and besides, I didn't have a couple of thousand spare $$$ lying around to buy (what seemed like) a couple of screaming gaming machines to run this stuff.

So, silly me, dismissed it in the "looks cool, requires a huge investment, might be cool and generate a few hundred dollars... not worth it." As I said, silly me.

But at least I am here now... "It's never too late to have a happy childhood."

I lost almost all of my early adoption advantage through some ramifications of the mt.gox fiasco. But I'm back.....and looking forward to some even more exiting times ahead!

These days, I'm trying to find "value" in a market that seems driven more by speculation and rumor than reality... keep looking at Bitshares and trying to figure out if there's some deeper reason it hasn't taken off; seems like it would be a good play, based on something real rather than just "it has the word blockchain in the white paper." Seems to me like a good place to park a few $$ as a long term play.

I am constantly adding to my position in bitshares. It is the Sleeping Giant, and the crypto world will tremble when it wakes :-)

Sounds right to me... think I'll start funneling part of my Steemit rewards in that direction, a bit at a time... besides, it also feels like a supportive vote for decentralized exchanges.

Every fairy must have to an happy endings and this tale has it ;)

I don't know about that. I've heard that some of Grimm's Fairy Tales were pretty grim (in the original, non-Disney, version).

The tales of Grimm (the original version) are really bloody and the happy endings doesn't exist, but in this case I'm thinking about the Disney version :D

I guess you are good at letting a smile be your umbrella too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59