You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why We HODL or Don't Sell The Bottom.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Wish we had met in 2014, I was the doofus tipping Dogecoin away by literally the thousands... Rough estimate, I've given away about 4 million... I stopped the mining rig when everything dropped and its return was barely a dollar a day. God how I wish I had left that thing running. Thankfully I had decided to hold 1.1 million Doge, just in case. Then I found 1 million Reddcoin hiding in a wallet and some other coins that are still around. Put together about 2 BTC worth of coin (that was worth about 200$ back then). And that is why we hold. Well written, loved the read!.

Sort:  

Awesome. I love finding old wallets with coin in them. Every so often I'll find a paper wallet laying about that I forgot about. Wish I had gotten into mining back then. Something I'm considering getting into now. Got to love the power of HODL, sometimes I think it would just be better to buy some coin and forget about it for a year or two and see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57