Hottest Crypto News! 09.03.2018

in #bitcoin7 years ago

7zWZ0LRm_400x400.jpg

Dips, rebound, stagnation.. it happens all the time. Never panic sell, when prices are falling dramatically. They will recover eventually and you don't play into the whales hands.
There is alot going on in the Cryptoworld.
Here is the recap:

Coin News / 9.3.2018


Stellar (XLM) - Keybase and Stellar: Partnership Announcement

Binance Coin (BNB) - ENJ Airdrop for the Top 100k BNB holders on Binance.

NEO (NEO) - Developer Workshop by CoZ and NEX

Qtum (QTUM) - Qtum Dapps Seoul Meetup will be held on 9th March 6pm, Gangnam Seoul

Social Send (SEND) - Release of Android Wallet

Listings & Delistings

Rupee (RUP) - Listing on NextExchange

Electra (ECA) - Listing on NextExchange

TheKey (TKY) - Listing on LBank EXCHANGE

Ontology (ONT) - Listing on Huobi

FirstBlood (1ST) - Delisting on Bittrex

IDNI Agoras (AGRS) - Delisting from Bittrex

MaidSafe (MAID) - Delisting from Bittrex

In other News:


According to a new report, Egypt is secretly using citizens’ computers to mine cryptocurrency

China’s Bank Governor Admits Cash Might Go Extinct

Regulation for crypto, no prohibition in the Netherlands.

First US Real Estate Transaction In Blockchain Completed.

China will have its own digital currency based on blockchain technology says PBOC.

S. Korea Travel Site with 50,000 Hotels to Accept 12 Cryptocurrencies.


Do you think some of those events could change the market price?
Let me know what you think in the comments!!




Thanks for reading, this post is just for informative purposes. Please consider to follow to stay updated on upcoming events @oktapako and upvote!!

Sort:  

Pretty disappointing to wake up and see where the numbers were at this morning. Not much you can do but kick back and wait it out. Unless you have the funds to buy at the dip :)

that goes for just about every day in the past 3 months considering we are so far below where things were in Dec....my alt coins have dropped so much I don't know if BTC going to $20,000 will even be enough

Well if you got in, in late dez/january , you will probably have to wait a long time until you are back at your starting point

Yeah, I hear you. We were kind of spoiled by the prices in December. I just wish I could have gotten in sooner then the drops wouldn't be so hard to take :)

I got in a week or two after some of my friends, and that week or two put us in completely different places, I bought at prices 3 times higher than them. It's unbelievable. I'm very deep in the red even after trying to average down last month. It's all luck. If I would have made the same investment back when I first learned of BTC I'd be rich and retired.

That sucks! I hear you. There are a lot of could've, should've, would've's, I hate it. It's like a kick in the groin when you are buying in on something at $6, hoping it gets up to maybe $100 but then you think there are people that bought into it when it was $.005 and you just want to cry :) hope it helps to know there are others in the same position as you...

exactly, and I was upset even when I was buying because I hated buying after such a run-up but back then the track record was that cryptos just went higher and higher, but all that changed completely and conveniently as soon as I bought.

Hopefully things turn around for you by the end of this year. Most of my holdings aren't going to do much until the second half of 2018, so I am not too worried. It still sucks though don't get me wrong!

RESTEEMED | UPVOTED | FOLLOWED | THANK YOU
homework.jpg

Thanks for the updates!! Cant belive a country is secretly using its citizens computers to mine! Oh wait yeah i can!!

I think that we need a white swan to recover markets fast. Waiting for it, btfd.

Very good post. Thank you sir.

Thanks for your great effort. Any news about poloniex?

this is really nice!
thanks for sharing

Amazing Information and searches , really love your post interesting info here .give also others crypto news please

Qbao2339 QbaoNetwork tweeted @ 03 Mar 2018 - 16:16 UTC

Qtum Dapps Seoul Meetup will be held on 9th March 6pm, Gangnam Seoul. Lots of community members and key opinion lea… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78