My Dream home... some day.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

If Bitcoin ever hits $1,000,000 I will sell some and buy one of these.... and drive across the Americas....

IMG_9940.JPG

Image Source: https://www.honestjohn.co.uk/news/miscellaneous/2013-09/quick-history-of-the-vw-camper-van/

Sort:  

That one is a little rusty. But I really like the VW Camper Vans the best.

Outstanding!
Love those VW's.
had one..sold it....sigh
Hope you get yours

I will be patient and get the right one. Maybe they will build them new again ?

I would like an Electric version I can help charge with solar panels.

Me too! I would love to convert my VW bus to and electric. Check out this company http://www.zelectricmotors.com

That is so awesome. Now I know what I am saving my Steem dollars for.

hi !you want to join our mining team ?https://getcryptotab.com/405385

If it ever reaches 1,000,000 bread will be $100; and if it reaches 1,000,000 and bread is the same price as now.. wouldn't you rather a modern RV ;)

Sure... maybe an Airstream

I'm actually in the market for a campr type vehicle, any suggestions? I keep going back and forth between a camper van, a toyota dolphin or chinook or possibly even a truck with a slide in camper. Each have their pros and cons. For me its not going to be a fulltime living situation just something for camping and trips to the beach

You can rent yurts, cabins, cottages, huts at most Parks these days.... we just always bring 2 kayaks and we are good to go.

I'm actually in the market for a two kayaks. Any suggestions for something cheaper but not total crap? I saw costco had some I forget the brand

I have 2 Wilderness

IMG_20180328_151733.jpg

and 2 Perception kayaks.

IMG_20180328_151706.jpg

You can get them 1/2 price at Trailhead after the summer. They are 9' long very wide and sturdy. Light enough to carry with one hand.

I havn't heard of the brand or the store. I'm in Chicago so around here Walmart and Menards carry some cheaper brand called Dolphin Kayaks. Dicks sporting goods carrries something called Pelican and Costo carries a brand called Lifetime which I think may be the same as Dolphin.

What area of the country are you in if you dont mind my asking? I'm hoping to take my kayaks up to the Upper Peninsula in Michigan sometime soon, paddle out by pictured rocks.

I am in Ontario Canada but I usually go to the Outfitter stores that specialize in Outdoor camping and Kayaking gear and wait for a sale ..... I found this one online. Looks just like my Wilderness Pamlico.

Lifetime Arrow 103 Sit-In Kayak, 10' Orange $374 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B019XIZ7YS/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_U_x_MZ.UAbQKSMB8Z

I go back and forth from wanting an old VW Camper Van, something new, an Airstream, a cheap pop up, a retro trailer and then just go back to the tent or cabin rentals.

I love airstreams but they tend to be way overpriced due to the novelty of them. I really like those old shasta trailers and similar styles of trailers. I see some companies are making new versions of retro trailers which are pretty cool.

I like the idea of a truck slide in trailer howevr what I dont like is I want a pass through so the driving can be part of the trip ie me and some friends hanging out, people comfortable, etc. With a truck slide in while legally people can ride in there I would be seperated from tehm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66093.99
ETH 3559.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13