The space where Crytpo and Cannabis meet.

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

I am writing today about my choice for direction with learning crypto. There are many, many, MANY, coins/tokens out there in the world, but it is my feeling that when you combine two of the fastest growing, greatest attention drawing things in the market right now -- crypto AND cannabis, the potential is super.

CannaCor is a new crypto being introduced (whitepaper below explains the goals, metrics, timeline, etc.) to bring the world of crypto currency together with the world of cannabis; to include growing, distribution, and market economics. Their token is called "CANO" and is available for purchase now to the early investors (see link to CannaCor below).

CannaCor is currently undergoing a bounty program in which people who are interested in the many way the electronic tokens can help the cannabis industry by streamlining the cannabis sector, they can learn of the many new and innovative way the token can be applied.

So this is what I am going to do. I am going to keep a blog here about what I am learning about Cannacor, the CANO token, and the whole ICO (initial coin offering) process. I am totally new to this space, let alone new to Steemit, but why not jump in with both feet!!

Included in this learning exercise I needed to open a new crypto wallet, one that is ERC 20 token compatible. I chose the MEW Wallet application on my phone. The security is there with password protection of my account, and the 12 or 24 word phrase which is used to authenticate actions on the application. Thus far, I have learned that the ERC 20 system is based on ethereum blockchain, but not all ethereum wallets are ERC 20 compatible. I am going to post more about the ERC 20 tokens as I learn more and start to trade and buy/sell these units.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49