What to do with your delisted coins from Poloniex.com?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

On May 2, 2017, the following will be delisted from Poloniex.com: BBR, BITS, C2, CURE, HZ, IOC, MYR, NOBL, NSR, QBK, QORA, QTL, RBY, SDC, UNITY, VOX, XMG.


I like to have a bit of everything when I invest in alt-coins. I will buy at least 10 of any coin, because you never know which one might get hot. This strategy worked out well for me when my BitcoinPlus (XBC) shot up in value. The profits from that more than cover my losses in the recent delisting. The coins listed above just don’t have the momentum to be the next big thing. I will briefly walk through what I did in the delisting.


First, I check https://coinmarketcap.com/ to see if the coin is listed on any other exchanges. 


Secondly, I’ll will check PoSWallet to see if any of the coins are there. This is a good wallet with lots of coins. It is a proof of stake wallet, and most coins held in this wallet will collect minted coins or stakes. No mining just small payments for holding the coin. The more of a coin you have, the more your stake payments. They also have many free faucets. I like their model, as they absorb some weak performing coins and put them under their umbrella. They help to keep these various coins alive. Theoretically they are absorbing all the value of lesser known coins, and giving value to their own coin PoSW. They do have some good coins like PIVX in their wallet. Users can also vote to add new coins. Click the link below to sign up for the wallet.


https://poswallet.com/login.php?referral=mrbanana



Boolberry (BBR)- Sold for a total loss of -0.00086382 BTC.


Bitstar (BITS)- The amount of coins I have at the current sell price are below the minimum transaction of 10,000 satoshi. Unable to sell. I will hold in case the price changes to an amount where I can sell before May 2. I’m assuming this will be a total loss of -.00010366 BTC.


Coins2.1 (C2)- The amount of coins I hold at the current sell price are below the minimum transaction of 10,000 satoshi. I’m assuming this will be a total loss of -0.00021481 BTC.


CureCoin (CURE)- Sold for a total profit of +0.00000022 BTC.


Horizon (HZ)- Unable to sell. I’m assuming this will be a total loss of -0.00010072 BTC.


I/O Coin (IOC)- I sent this to my wallet at Bittrex.com. I will probably sell it here.


Myriad (XMY or MYR)- Sold for a total profit of +0.00009874 BTC.


NobleCoin (NOBL)- Unable to sell. I’m assuming this will be a total loss of -0.00023681 BTC


NuShares (NSR)- I sent this to my Coinomi wallet on android.


QiBuck (QBK)- Sold for a total loss of -0.00127338 BTC.


Qora (QORA)- Sold for a total loss of -0.00068870 BTC.


Quatloo (QTL)- Unable to sell. I’m assuming this will be a total loss of -0.00027891 BTC.


Rubycoin (RBY)- Sent to my wallet at poswallet.com.


ShadowCash (SDC)- Sold for a total loss of -0.02096869 BTC.


SuperNET (UNITY)- Sold for a total profit of +0.01044093 BTC.


Voxels (VOX)- Sold for a total loss of -0.00021210 BTC.


Magi (XMG)- Sent to my wallet at poswallet.com.


Total loss .01371301 BTC or $17 USD.



Thanks for checking out my blog. Comment below on your theories of what will happen with these coins. Some people on the exchange are buying them all up, will they be motivated to improve the coins? Individuals now own huge chunks of these coins. Is it possible they can give them new life?

Sort:  

If anybody wants any of the coins that I was unable to sell, comment the coin name and wallet address. I will give them to you.

Voxels: VKm61tnqoTD1kvuPGsYDBUh2PKHvRybbVc

Thanks :)

Bitstars BITS
B7KUDA93j9v3tDVVhD2wvauAcrsPutpu9Y
Thanks!

15.112125 sent to your wallet. Thanks. All coins sold or transferred now.

I still have 528 Horizon available for free.

very nice! Thanks for giving out free altcoins, people really need free copins just to strt using em...lots of kids with no money who download coinomi or get poloniex or a altcoin walle and they have 0 coins and want just 1 to play with, send to friends etc

Hello, please send all QTL to QUqbYKBmqD6Pu7JbWnbsMEZ7ZYDKSNkuyL

wow your post has a deceptive title!
You did no research like I did with MY post on what to do with your delisted coins! You OBVIOUSLY didnt even takke the time to CHEC Poswallet because if you did you would know thery have basically NONE of these delisted coins!

And yeah Pivx is the only reason I have my POSwallet!

But this has nothng to do with pivx!

check My post https://steemit.com/money/@ackza/so-poloniex-is-about-to-delist-17-altcoins-without-reason-in-may-is-this-real-or-fake For a REAL answer and a LIST of wallets and APPS like Coinomi whoch has Nushares, RubyCoin, and two others i reveal in my post!

seriously i am sorry for the nevative vibe but i get MAD at people like you who are lazy and post something that is SERIOUS i clied your post thinking youhad some answers I hadnt already reesearched iin my post whoch took time!

seriously I actualy did the research and sorry dude POSwallet DOESHt use any coins that are delisting! And so its REALLLy lame that you pasted your poswallet referal link! POS wallet is NOT what they need right now! Your being SUPER deceptive! people will signup for poswlalet thinking it will have these elisted cpins and theyll find out they just got SUCKEDRED by YOUR greedd!

seriously you need COINOMI app for 4 of these coins and then u need to download some Walets i reveal in MY post! https://steemit.com/money/@ackza/so-poloniex-is-about-to-delist-17-altcoins-without-reason-in-may-is-this-real-or-fake

hey sorry for getting mad bro, i see u meant well, but seriously just dont be lazy and invest a lil time into your pots and actually post a real soluyion like at leat if u were to mention coinomi instead os poswallet, you could actualy have 4 coins of these delisted coins, then eobot for curecoin, etc

Rubycoin and Magi both on PoSWallet. Probably better there since Coinomi doesn't pay stakes. PIVX is no longer supported by PoSWallet and you will be prompted to remove it. I don't think PosW even pays referrals anymore, so I was not fishing for referrals. The only thing I regret not doing is sending ShadowCash to Coinomi, as I seemed to overlook it. Actually, getting rid of them by selling is probably the best option. These coins will most likely go nowhere. Yep, I'm greedy-that's why I just gave some of the coins away.

no i know dude i commended u on giving cons away, i was just goin off on a tirade lol

and ya i was wondering about that, wtf why dont they support pivx on poswalet anymore that was only reason i used it!

I wish there was away I could withdraw my 267k Q2C coin that was delisted on Poloniex but still showing up in my balance in my Poloniex account... When I try and do a withdraw of the coins it just sits there saying pending, Are the coins dead now , and if so why do they still show in my balance... Poloniex Support do not reply to support tickets... 267K of Q2C coin now is worth just under $4000 usd :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88