How to buy Bitcoin at a discount

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin  is exploding in value lately. The rise in popularity of alt-coins has a  lot to do with this. Bitcoin is essential to the crypto currency  market. Most users use Bitcoin to buy the others coins, and they sell  them for profits to earn Bitcoin. Bitcoin is currently valued at  $1788  USD. You know it is going to only get better and worth more. You wish  you got in at $1 USD a Bitcoin, or maybe $100 USD. I started to pay  attention to Bitcoin when it was around $600 USD, since then it has  tripled in value. You are a little bit late to the Bitcoin party. You  scratch your head, and think do I really want to invest $1788 USD into  Bitcoin. A lot of people think you need to buy a full Bitcoin to  participate. You can buy .25 BTC  for $447 USD, and still see gains in  value from that amount. There is some satisfaction to owning a whole  Bitcoin though.  My  strategy to buy Bitcoin at a discount is actually very simple. First  you have to start with buying some Bitcoin, maybe .25 BTC to start. I  won't cover how to buy BTC here, as there are many videos and tutorials  on that subject. So you got your BTC from Coinbase.com or  Localbitcoins.com. , now it's time to do something with it. Sign up to  Poloniex.com. Deposit your .25 BTC and start buying the other coins. You  can diversify and buy a bit of everything, or you can pick a few coins  to invest in. I like to go for coins that are low priced with potential.  For example I bought XEM at 0.00001626 BTC each, and I bought 10,037  XEM for a total price of 0.16323387 BTC or $286.87 USD. It was actually  less than that because the value of BTC was lower, so it was roughly  $150 USD invested. Right now, my XEM holdings are valued at $1,245.37 or  0.70792847 BTC. It was only a few months ago I made that investment,  and I'm already seeing a nice profit. Maybe in a few more months it will  be valued at 1 BTC total. Then I could send that XEM back to  Poloniex.com and sell it all for BTC. So basically, I would have  purchased a full BTC coin for $150 USD.  


Here is an actual example of how I bought a Bitcoin for a discount. 

I invested in Monero (XMR): 26 XMR and sold them all.

+0.08133290  BTC  XMR profit 

I invested in BitcoinPlus (XBC): 12 XBC and sold them all

+0.39904815  BTC XBC profit 

I invested in Ethereum Classic (ETC)- 32 ETC and sold them all

+0.06773028  BTC ETC profit 

Total profit .54811133 BTC or $981.21 USD 

BTC current price 1790.16- 981.21=$808.95 USD

Total price paid for 1 BTC- $808.95 USD 

It  is probably lower than that, because I bought the BTC to make the  investment at a lower price. It is still easy to see the discount of  $981.21 USD. I like Monero and BitcoinPlus. I wanted to hold them. I  figure Bitcoin is going to go up to $2300- $4000 USD soon, and won't be  coming back down. I can still get back into Monero or BitcoinPlus, just  at a higher price than I originally got in at. Buying a $30 Monero is  far less intimidating than a $2500 Bitcoin. I figure the gains from 1  BTC will be bigger in the next few months, than the total gains of the  XMR, XBC, and ETC that I was holding. 



Sort:  

Thank you @octave for the information Spirit of Happiness.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91