Etherum mining in Genesis - Review/Experience

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hello all crypto enthusiasts :)

In the following post I will try and provide transparent information, but if any subjectivity is read, please do tell.

By now I am sure you all have heard about mining companies.

I have encountered 2 fake mining farms till now: scrypt.cc and bitminer(.com if I remember correctly), but believing in the technology and the people behind it, I kept on searching for true-farms.
In October of last year I came across Genesis Mining. It is known for being one of the most popular farms of this kind. I started by putting 30 USD into Dash mining for testing, and since it gave (to my personal wallet) returns daily, I went on further investing.

This article will include facts about my last investment in Genesis Mining's Etherum hashrate.

I will give my best to keep it as transparent as possible, but if anything escapes my writing, feel free to ask and I will answer asap. 

Investments

 => investment of ~ 740 * 0.04 = 29.6 USD

=> investment of ~ 1270 * 0.13 = 165 USD

=> investment of ~ 7000 USD

Total

 ~7200 USD

Allocation

At first, I have allocated 75% on Etherum, 25% on Zcash, but ~1 week after the last investment, allocated full on Etherum.

Returns

The returns are sent to my Freewallet account, thus they will get stashed above my previous balance.

As it can be seen, two days after the payment was made, the first checkout took place automatically.
I intend to continuously update this picture so you will know how the return fluctuates for a bigger investment (> 7k $)

Return total

~2,13676327 ETH since the last investment

Conclusion

Alongside bitmain's Hashnest, for me, Genesis Mining seems to be a legit farm, although returns fluctuate heavily and transparency could be clearer.

Feel free to use my referral to get a 3% discount on your purchase, and thus give me some  small amount of hashpower:
RHZCYQ

Tank you for reading this,

Please ask any related question :)

Oct

Sort:  

Congratulations @octav! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36