You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Security problem of Jaxx Wallet - Anyone can Extract your Seed!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hey Angelgarz,

Great Post! I read about this issue with JAXX today and just confirmed my feelings about the software. This weekend I had $1300 in DASH disappear from JAXX, nothing showed up in my balance. When I refreshed the DASH blockchain from JAXX, nothing, zero balance. So knowing that they use multiple wallet addresses I went to the backup wallet area in jaxx and got my private keys for all my DASH. I then proceeded to download the DASH wallet, and I imported my private keys to the wallet. And to my surprise my DASH appeared. I would suggest to all that you DO NOT use JAXX for these multiple reasons. Hope I can help our crypto community. - Cheers

Sort:  

Thanks @oceancoinz. What a fright! Another steemian told me that he is experiencing the same but idk if he finally recover his DASH. Definitely, I'm doing the same although before I recommended it to people starting in the cryptos, but with these flaws no way.

Thanks for comenting! I followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70