NY Crypto Rant - Volume #15 - Interviews with Companies!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

So I'm writing down a list of companies that have retweeted my video content where I reviewed their project. I also have had some communications with companies who sent me private messages thanking me for their review, these are the top dogs for first groupings of interviews.

Why am I doing this? Well, i think this is the next progression/evolution of my channel to further advance my subscriber base and become situated in the industry. I do want to make a name for myself and hope that my technical background and ability to translate tech to non-techies will help. I personally want to break down projects and learn the technical aspects and see if projects are of sound mind when it comes to tech and also understand business use-cases, then being able to break this down for individuals.

I think there are many products that have done MANY interviews and I really don't want to beat the bush with certain projects, unless I find gaps in what was asked before and I can think of something unique that will help both them and the people interested in the project.

My experience with projects in my own life is doing demos of multiple platforms to large corporations including CEO's and Senior VP's of Engineering/Customer Service/Sales/etc. I had to do multiple pitches to these individuals to understand what type of products they need, what they will use them for, what their user base is and then existing tech and how we can integrate and/or replace. I have spent well over 1,000 hours doing demos both to clients and internally, traveling all over the United States.

I really want to tackle interviews, the one thing that held me back is the forum and what tech to use for it. I am still trying to stay behind the camera due to having a family and will eventually meet and greet with people. But I personally want to keep my face out of the spotlight as I really think talking tech is what matters, my Matthew McConaughey look might distract people as well :)

So my short list is almost ready and then I will see how things play out, I am hoping companies will eventually reach out to me or my followers will help as they have in the past to get companies attention.

Let me know who you think I should try to interview, I am looking at some NEO projects and some of the previous companies i already did a review on since i have already done my deep dive. I might also try to do some announcement news with some of these teams if they want to keep the user base apprised of things occurring in the space.

I hope you all will enjoy this, because I'm excited about moving into this arena where there are already some great interviewers (Blockchain Brad being my favorite). I know its a crowded space, so I just don't people knock me for trying to still get in. Wish me luck!

Matty drops the #MIC

Sort:  

Boss, I hope you are well.your post is supper.thanks for your nice post,,, good luck. boss

Thanks , appreciate it!

You got a 11.42% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @nycryptotalk!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28