Bitcoin update: probably one last scenario before we go bullish againsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hihi,

Quick update.

First, I want to show you an overlay from my previous post. We can see a breakout downwards of the falling wedge in the first week of February due to panic. I think a lot of new people who bought in end 2017 have taken their losses here and sold. After that you see a very quick recovery back in the falling wedge and a week later you see a breakout upwards.

So far this looks very good for the long term. Volume is decreasing and price is stabilizing around that $8000 price I mentioned in the previous article. Maybe you don't feel it that way in your portfolio but trust me everything is going well ;).

Before we go bullish again I think there will be played 1 more scenario in the upcoming days. In the first week of April we will become bullish again if nothing crazy happens - you never know.

The scenario is according the double top (BTW you can see also here the stabilizing box around 8000$ which I discussed in my previous article).

For that dotted part, I think this will happen:

You can see the double top, the neck line and the retest. That measured move objective is around 6600-6800$ if you apply it on the bitcoin chart.

That's my point where I will buy back my positions. If you look at the daily graph it would mean a nice double bottom for bitcoin; a perfect set up for a bullish April.

If you look at the fundamentals everything is also ready to go bullish. The G20 top went well and China is making some moves according to blockchain technology; I would say google it and do some research.

Sort:  

Thanks for this analysis. Isn't there an opportunity that BTC falls to around 5000$, as predicted elsewhere? Just to get an idea what will be the best time to buy positions. I will wait till there is a clear bullish trend lasting for more than three days...

There is no reason for $5000 at this point so personally I think we will form a double bottom and according to this analyse this would be around 6600-6800$, maybe a little lower but I don't take that risk. 6800$ is for me a great price, at the end I'm a long term holder. If you want to wait for $5000 you take the risk of being caught up in the FOMO so be carefully. Besides 29th march can be that turning point when futures expires again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44