You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin’s Innate Problems: Volatility and Mining Centralization

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Dear @reverseacid,

I am sorry if I did not reply immediately. I think that in all the currencies that we have- fiat or crypto, we encounter almost the same problem. The volatility, economy, that happened before and, folks got past that before, I am sure that we can find a way for us to surpass this issue.

But, what concerns me is the empty block mining. I have not yet gone into the level where I seriously invested a part of my money for mining. I honestly do not know anything about an empty block and, I have never known its existence before reading your post but, for those who does not know, here are their uses:

-they extend the blockchain
-extend the security

weather its good or bad for the community, I also do not know- in all the articles I have been searching, they do not seem to have any "official" statement.

I just want to take this opportunity to ask anyone out there who are mining/into bitcoin mining or any other crypto mining to give me a heads up. I am interested to know more about them and, I am considering to "mine" in the near future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80