Sort:  

Any opinions on the exchange. I haven't used bitfinex as I've stuck to ethereum but I'm a bit apprehensive of the scale of an eth exchange. I hope it's not just ether with no tokens available.

Probably is going to be an exchange based on ethereum as an exchange medium. Which will skyrocket the price of eth, in order for traders to exchange it to altcoins. Gotta buy more Eth.

It's not cheap right now though. Trying to decide whether to wait or not.

It has support points at 200 and 180. So not much to profit from a lower price. Dive in in steps after a -5%

Yeah bought in when I saw it drop down to sub 200 for a second but I've mostly been using my ETH in order to invest in tokens as they should see a rise with ETH due to being on the same blockchain (correct me if I'm wrong though). I'm trying to keep my portfolio diversified though, to combat the unpredictable nature of cryptos.

Where do you get information on support points and other similar things that help understand where a coins price is going. I've only recently started figuring out shorts and longs and their effects and now people are talking about walls and supports. Some help would be appreciated!

Search how to spot support points in trading on YouTube. An easy example is where the ask price hits its lowest point in different days or hours. So if you see that it has ressistance around 180-200, there is a support point. Lets say, its a price that even in the sell off events, its not being breached. Like a lowest limit.

As a LT hold its amazing. We all know the upside is massive. For short term movements its difficult to predict a market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47