ATTN BitPay USERS: Anyone Else notice that the Iphone BitPay Wallet App is broken or the feed is down?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

So for almost two days every time I open my Bitpay Wallet App I get this below...

April 25th 4:31 PM
Photo Apr 25, 4 31 33 PM.png

When I first saw this I Googled and saw that they had been hacked before, and I don't know if they have been hacked or if their feed to the app is just down, but I thought it was safer transfer my bitcoin over to Coinbase for the time being. I mean Bitpay is supposed to be secure, but why take the chance that something could be compromised or maybe capturing data somehow, you never know anymore as in this day and age nothing is really safe unless it's air-gapped or in cold storage.

Fortunately some of the functions still work or I would not have been able to transfer out the BTC I had there.

April 27th 3:19 AM
File Apr 27, 3 19 28 AM.png

So if you use BitPay you might want to check this out and keep and eye on it.

Update: Looks like it's finally fixed. :)

Sort:  

Is bitpay is safe?

Is bitpay is really safe?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18